Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Neat Video and Warp Stabilizer

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Madeya86



Joined: 30 Aug 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Aug 30, 2013 8:03 pm    Post subject: Neat Video and Warp Stabilizer Reply with quote

Hello everyone,

new to this forum but I looove the neat video plugin! Has helped me out a lot the last few months.

I like using the warp stabilizer a lot for my footage, but unfortunately it appears to me that the noise reduction somewhat seems to be getting disturbed by the effect.

As always, Reduce Noise is always on top of all effects, but the preview as well as the rendered clip appears much more noisy with the warp stabilizer on. You can see this even better when theres a lot of noise in the raw footage.

Is there any way I can fix this except prerendering with neat video and in the second place add the warp stabilizer?

thanks a lot!
Madeya
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Madeya86



Joined: 30 Aug 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Aug 30, 2013 8:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh and yeah I'm running it in After Effects CS 5.5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Sat Aug 31, 2013 8:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If Warp Stabilizer also does temporal processing (which requires it to get several adjacent frames from AE) then it may also be limited by that AE-specific requirement: such an effect has to be first, otherwise it may receive incorrect frames from AE, which leads to bad results in the end. If you have two such effects then they cannot both be first and the only way to resolve that seems to be to render two times..

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dkitsov



Joined: 04 Mar 2012
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2013 6:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NVTeam wrote:
If Warp Stabilizer also does temporal processing (which requires it to get several adjacent frames from AE) then it may also be limited by that AE-specific requirement: such an effect has to be first, otherwise it may receive incorrect frames from AE, which leads to bad results in the end. If you have two such effects then they cannot both be first and the only way to resolve that seems to be to render two times..

Vlad

Or use nested sequences (precompose)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group