Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How can I change default Noise Filter profile?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Using Neat Video
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Fifonik



Joined: 14 Apr 2012
Posts: 31
Location: Australia, Brisbane

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 3:08 am    Post subject: How can I change default Noise Filter profile? Reply with quote

Quite often as starting point I use my own specific Noise Filter Settings.
Right now I have to select my profile from dropdown menu (two clicks) and then do additional tuning.
So, I'd like to save my own settings as "default".

Unfortunately, I can't do that. Well, I see Noise Filter profile named "Default" (first letter is uppercased) and can overwrite it. But it does not solve my "problem": when I add Neat Video to the next fragment, build Device Noise profile and click on Noise Filter Settings tab the profile named "default" (all lowercased letters) with its own options is opened (I do not like these options and never use this profile anyway).

What should I do to re-define "default" Noise Filter profile?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 10:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You probably mean filter preset, not profile.

Yes, it is not currently possible to make a custom default preset to be used every time a new instance of the filter is created. We have this in the wish list and will most likely implement this later on.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fifonik



Joined: 14 Apr 2012
Posts: 31
Location: Australia, Brisbane

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your answer.
Yes, I meant preset.
OK, I'll wait for the implementation of this feature.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Using Neat Video All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group