Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The right Bit Depth Settings

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> General questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Herbie



Joined: 12 Nov 2012
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 4:19 pm    Post subject: The right Bit Depth Settings Reply with quote

Hello,
I have a question about the settings of Neat Video Pro Version 3.

My Video Camera is a Canon HF G 10 - 1920 x 1080 50i.

I currently have the following performance settings?

Bitdepth: 32 bit per channel - Size: 1920 x1080i.

Would that be so right?

If so, how can I save these settings permanently?

Thx. for answering
Herbie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you are asking about bitdepth, that cannot be controlled from the side of Neat Video. That is controlled by the host application, not by Neat Video settings.
When you open Neat Video's Optimize, it shows you the parameters of your current video clip as provided by the host application. If you see something else than 32-bit per channel and you want to have 32-bit per channel (I guess you have your reasons) then you need to return to the host application and adjust its preferences or settings of that sequence/clip/project (whatever controls the bitdepth used by the host application).

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Herbie



Joined: 12 Nov 2012
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Vlad,

thanks for your explanations.
Can I set somewhere progressive or interlaced video, or does it automatically in version 3?
Thx.
Herbie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If NV doesn't offer any manual settings for that then it is done automatically.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Herbie



Joined: 12 Nov 2012
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thx.

Herbie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> General questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group