Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Neat video in fcp

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> General questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
BERNDR



Joined: 31 Oct 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 12:24 am    Post subject: Neat video in fcp Reply with quote

Hey guys just installed neat video in fcp mac ... but i dont have any manual settings to play with nor can i manually adjust the image ,,, is that normal ???
do you really just apply filter and it does it all automatically???

if not please let me know where do i find settings all other filters are normally in my third screen called filters .
and when i apply reduce noise i cant see that filter has been applied the only thing that happens is that it asks me to render the footage again

thanks for the help in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you use two or more monitors? There is a bug in FCP that may cause some problems when the plug-in settings are on the secondary monitor. Please make a screenshot of the Filters tab after you added Neat Video to a clip and send it to support [at] neatvideo.com, we will check if the Options button is where it should be.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BERNDR



Joined: 31 Oct 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NVTeam wrote:
Do you use two or more monitors? There is a bug in FCP that may cause some problems when the plug-in settings are on the secondary monitor. Please make a screenshot of the Filters tab after you added Neat Video to a clip and send it to support [at] neatvideo.com, we will check if the Options button is where it should be.

Thank you,
Vlad


Thanks i ve sorted that, but now my Final Cut Pro keep crashing i keep getting msg that crash is related to neat video Sad
its impossible to leave it to render it always crashes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please send a screenshot, crash log, and preferably a small test project that allows to reproduce the crash to support [at] neatvideo.com. We will analyze the collected data and find the cause. Then the solution should become clear.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BERNDR



Joined: 31 Oct 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Nov 14, 2009 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for delay ,,, been too busy working on a feature film ... the render usually takes about 45 -60 hours and now with the neat video crashing up the system its almost impossible to finish the job ... must say neat video has some great features but it is extremely unstable application..... Sad

[img] http://www.drivehq.com/file/df.aspx/shareID6503971/fileID428174812/Picture 1.png [/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Sat Nov 14, 2009 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please send the crash log, and preferably a small test project that allows to reproduce the crash to support [at] neatvideo.com. We will analyze the collected data and find the cause. Then the solution should become clear. The problem generally may be caused by a combination of such factors as version of FCP, version of Quicktime, FCP memory settings, project settings. A test project will help reproduce the crash and localize the issue. The crash log will be very useful too.

The crash logs should be in:
/Users/<username>/Library/Logs/CrashReporter
/Library/Logs/CrashReporter

Please look there for logs related to Final Cut Pro and if you find any please e-mail them to me for analysis.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> General questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group