Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

DaVinci - Only 8 bits per channel provided

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
valleo



Joined: 17 Aug 2011
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:22 am    Post subject: DaVinci - Only 8 bits per channel provided Reply with quote

When I apply NV to a clip I only get 8 bits per channel. There is no way for getting 32 bits per channel.

Or do I have to change some color management stuff inside DaVinci?

I have the latest version 4.1.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In our beta version, Resolve does send 32-bit data to Neat Video. Cannot reproduce 8-bit so far.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
valleo



Joined: 17 Aug 2011
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

NVTeam wrote:
In our beta version, Resolve does send 32-bit data to Neat Video. Cannot reproduce 8-bit so far.

Vlad


That's weird...
Can I send you my project?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2016 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, please.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
valleo



Joined: 17 Aug 2011
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 7:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've send you an email with my project and footage. But here is a video that explains the problem:

https://youtu.be/PtM3XSygHmc

I've used all the standard settings for a new project, all I've changed is the resolution to match my BM4K footage (in HD, the problem stays the same).

I only got 8-bit from Neat Video.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
strobe



Joined: 26 Apr 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same here, with Resolve 12.5 Beta on Windows. Worked fine in Resolve 12.3.2. Anything I can help with in the diagnosis?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you see that in Resolve Studio or in free Resolve?

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
valleo



Joined: 17 Aug 2011
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 8:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

NVTeam wrote:
Do you see that in Resolve Studio or in free Resolve?

Thank you,
Vlad


Answered that already via mail but for everybody to read here: Studio (Mac)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 8:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you, valleo. I meant to ask strobe.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
strobe



Joined: 26 Apr 2016
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting, I had the issue on 12.5 Studio in Win but I'm finding that I don't have the issue on 12.5 free on Mac. I guess I'll have to check 12.5 free on Win to be sure? But if true it does sound like a problem with the Studio build.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, it may very well be that the problem is present in Studio only.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group