Support for multiple instances in one vapoursynth script

suggest a way to improve Neat Video
Post Reply
lansing
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:52 am

Support for multiple instances in one vapoursynth script

Post by lansing »

I'm using an older version of neatvideo (3.6) for virtualdub. And I loaded the filter into vapoursynth using the avisynth api. It works fine until I try to load 2 instances of filter.

The user manual said that the filter is restricted to one instance per clip, but my script have to load 2 clips, then apply neatvideo to each one of them, and then append them into one. So I need to use the filter multiple times in the same script. The script turns out to be fine on preview, I was able to seek randomly through the video without a problem, the problem only came when I try to close the preview window, the program crashed.

So can there be any update on this?
NVTeam
Posts: 2745
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by NVTeam »

As far as I remember that limitation was present in Neat Video running in Avisynth scripts for a long time and probably was related to a limitation of Avisynth interface. I am not sure we can easily fix it from our side.

Is the problem reproducible on your side if you run that project (or any other test project) in Avisynth itself?

Thank you,
Vlad
lansing
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:52 am

Post by lansing »

um, I just test it on the 32 bit avs+, it works fine, no crash on multiple instances.

Code: Select all

LoadVirtualDubPlugin("NeatVideo.vdf", "NeatVideo", 1)

ProfilePath1 = "01.dnp"
PresetPath1 = "01.nfp"

ProfilePath2 = "02.dnp"
PresetPath2 = "02.nfp"

ProfilePath3 = "03.dnp"
PresetPath3 = "03.nfp"

source = ffms2("video.mkv").converttorgb32()
source2 =  ffms2("video2").converttorgb32()

clip_a = source.NeatVideo(ProfilePath1,PresetPath1,"1.0","1","0","0")
clip_b = source2.NeatVideo(ProfilePath2,PresetPath2,"1.0","1","0","0")
clip_c = source.NeatVideo(ProfilePath3,PresetPath3,"1.0","1","0","0")

clip_a + clip_b + clip_c
I guess the problem in on the vapoursynth side then.
Post Reply