Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Frame Size Wrong

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gordielachance



Joined: 09 Oct 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 3:08 pm    Post subject: Frame Size Wrong Reply with quote

Hi there,

I just bought Neat Video having been impressed with the demo. I'm using it with Final Cut Pro 7, and no matter the resolution of my sequence, whether it be 1920 or 4k, the frame size of neat video is set to 476 * 268.
Can you tell me if I'm doing something wrong.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gordielachance



Joined: 09 Oct 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 4:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have since resolved this I think. The footage needs to be in the native format. So once I tested it on proress 422 it worked fine. But did not with h.264.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 9:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please make sure you set the zoom level of FCP viewer to 100% before opening Neat Video. That should force FCP to serve full-resolution frames to Neat Video.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gordielachance



Joined: 09 Oct 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you. The issue kept happening, and when I exported prores from Filmconvert to Final Cut Pro , it kept offering 1920 * 540, the problem was the field dominance which was set to upper odd, once I changed it to none it was fixed. Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group