Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Option for disabling NeatVideo

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Improvements, new features
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Fifonik



Joined: 14 Apr 2012
Posts: 31
Location: Australia, Brisbane

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2012 3:38 am    Post subject: Option for disabling NeatVideo Reply with quote

My projects have many different fragments. Some of them require noise removing so I use Neat Video plugin in theirs filters chains.

As you know, the Neat Video plugin is a bit processor hungry (I'm talking about HD videos) so after adding the plugin I can't preview the fragment in real time. However, sometimes I need to watch fragments or the whole project in real time or make a draft-render a region or the whole project.

I would like to disable Neat Video plugin for all fragments at that time. Unfortunately, there is no easy ways to do that. I have to open FX chains on every fragment separately and disable the plugin the the chain.
I can't move all fragments that require noise removing to a separate video track and apply Neat Video plugin for that track only. Well, technically I can, however I'd like to tune Neat Video profile for every fragment separately so this is not a solution.

I'd like to see in Neat Video Preferences | Menu | Toolbar option for global disabling the plugin. This will allow me to disable/enable Neat Video plugin in all my FX chains by one click.
Actually, it could be 2 dependant checkboxes:
1. Disable Neat Video
2. Add text "Neat Video is disabled" into resulting video.
The last option will not allow me to forget that I've disabled the plugin by my own :)

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2012 10:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The idea is indeed very good and in fact we already have something like that in the wish list, so we do plan to look into that to find a simple and clear way to temporarily disable all instances of the filter. We will likely add such a possibility in one of the newer versions.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
peederj



Joined: 16 May 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jul 08, 2013 5:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did this ever get implemented? It's most absolutely my #1 requested feature. I use FCPX. This would make my life wonderful if I could globally switch on/off all instances.

Possibly even better would be an option to only enable on export of the video, or on render, though I don't know if the APIs will allow that context-sensitivity.

But I would be willing to even do a kludge for now, like swapping a dummy plugin in and out on the filesystem or something. Anything. Please.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately this has not yet been implemented but we do have this option in our development plans. We are considering the ways to provide such a function. It would also have to work in different host applications, so it must be quite universal. Replacing the file would most likely not be good enough I am afraid.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
haukez



Joined: 23 Apr 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 3:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would love that tooo!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zach



Joined: 01 Jun 2013
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why not add some simple logic to test for a boolean that will enabled/disable all filtering?

You could have a GUI checkbox option "Disable all Instances of Neatvideo Temporarily".

I know I say this without knowing your internal code structure, but you could encapsulate the filtering logic in a master procedure (call it a container if you want) whose single purpose is to test for that boolean and if it is true, proceed with all the filtering logic. If false, exit gracefully and pass through the data unchanged?

Probably don't even need to do that, I guess.. You could just make sure the first thing that gets checked is that boolean.

I know its probably harder than I make it sound.. But I suppose it is what I would do if I were writing a filter.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fifonik



Joined: 14 Apr 2012
Posts: 31
Location: Australia, Brisbane

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2015 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
New major version: Neat Video v4
...
"Skip Neat Video Processing" option to temporarily disable all instances of Neat Video filters


Thanks. Take my money :)

P.S. Already upgraded
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Improvements, new features All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group