Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

AMD Radeon R9 M295X not working with NV

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> General questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
max_me



Joined: 02 Feb 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 7:30 pm    Post subject: AMD Radeon R9 M295X not working with NV Reply with quote

Hi Neat video Team
I have this massage on my Imac5k with AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4096MB
Kindly advice how to have GPU power to my CPU

Looking for NVIDIA CUDA-capable devices...
Failed to initialize CUDA driver.
If you use an NVIDIA card, please install the latest CUDA driver from NVIDIA.

Looking for AMD OpenCL-capable devices...
OpenCL initialized successfully.
Checking OpenCL GPU #1:
GPU device name is: AMD Radeon R9 M295X Compute Engine
This device is not supported
Check failed - will not use the device


Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which host application do you use? Which version?

Which Neat Video plug-in do you use? Which version?

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
max_me



Joined: 02 Feb 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HI
I am using Davinci resolve 11 Lite Ver 11.2.1 and NV OFX ver 3.6
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 8:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please re-download and re-install the regular version of the v3 Pro OFX plug-in (not the version for Nuke 7) and check if it can use the GPU.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> General questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group