Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

GeForce Experience 2.0.1.0 makes neatvideo crash

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mathewlisett



Joined: 28 May 2010
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 4:58 pm    Post subject: GeForce Experience 2.0.1.0 makes neatvideo crash Reply with quote

as soon as i updated to this version of experience, the rendering via adobe encoder stopped and the cmd windows popped up with the following on 2 occasions.

so as soon as these happened, i decided to uninstall experience totally and see if it happened again and it seems it is the reason...no idea why though





Ok, its not all down to "experince" software, as it just happened again. but this time it took a lot longer , ie several clips later

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 11:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

GeForce Experience may be less important than the version of the video driver. Could you please check the version of the driver? Did you update it together with GeForce Experience? Did the previous version of the driver work better?

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mathewlisett



Joined: 28 May 2010
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 3:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

already thought of that, i updated the driver few weeks back, not a single problem up until the 6 hours after i updated experience.

i have a theory but not to sure.

every time ive rendered in adobe encoder cc with a bunch of projects, the memory and "ppreimer.exe" (not exact spelling), it stays there untill you remove the project thats ended from the que and the system memory stays on 100% until you kill the process from task manager.

ive said this to the guy thats worked on premier pro months ago but this is justa thought, and i say this because the warning messages go on about the memory on the gpu, yet the memory on the gpu ISNT 100% used up.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 10:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The messages above say about Unknown error (999), which may or may not be related to the GPU memory. It is an error reported by CUDA (a part of the video driver). It may also be related to the lack of regular RAM too.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mathewlisett



Joined: 28 May 2010
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

but it also says "getdevice memory"

i did how ever go and re install the driver for the gpu, see what happens.

then again i havent done a full system refresh in over 8 months.

lack of ram? i have 24 gb ddr3 corsair vengeance pro lol

had to take out 1 module (was a 32g kit) the module was bad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It says "Unknown error (999) in GPUCUDAApi::getDeviceMemory". Yes, that indicates that the error occured when Neat Video was trying to allocate some GPU memory. Why did it occur? - We don't know, since it happened inside CUDA itself and because CUDA did not provide any further details (Unknown error (999)).

CUDA is trying to do its job (which may involve general RAM, GPU RAM, etc.) and fails for some unclear reason.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mathewlisett



Joined: 28 May 2010
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

do you know of a gpu cuda software test i can run .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 11:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, I don't know such tests. We will probably get more details about that error 999 when the new version of CUDA is used.

Which version of the video driver do you run?

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group