Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Denoiser quality with scene change

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> General questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pbeek



Joined: 03 Nov 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:57 pm    Post subject: Denoiser quality with scene change Reply with quote

Hi, i have a 5 min long 1080p sequence which has 5-6 scene changes but shot with same camera. I tried to use Neat video using the same profile to denoise the whole video sequence, but the quality does not appear to be equally good for each video scenes. My question is will it be better to apply a different denoiser profile for each scene cuts. and how can we automate that using net video, can we specify frame numbers and tell it to apply this profile setting for these frames and another setting for frames a-b, etc.....
Can this be done on Adobe after effects with neat video. Thanks so much for the help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 1:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, it is better to have different profiles for different clips (with different noise). You can either split long clip into subclips and apply several instances of NV to each of them, or perhaps use keyframes to change NV settings along the timeline. I guess splitting may be easier.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pbeek



Joined: 03 Nov 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 6:56 am    Post subject: thanks Reply with quote

Thanks for the prompt reply. So when i have a project open and i select the 5 min long file. How can i split the long clip into subclips?
sorry am a bit new to AAEffects. thx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess you can include only a part of the clip, several times, each time a different part. Sorry, I am also new to AE.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> General questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group