Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Videofilter is missing: PR.Neat_Video

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sayvt



Joined: 08 Jan 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:14 pm    Post subject: Videofilter is missing: PR.Neat_Video Reply with quote

hello everyone

after opening my current project in adobe premiere pro (cs4) this morning, i got following error message:

videofilter is missing: PR.Neat_Video

first i tried to un- and reinstall the plugin. nothing changed
after spending the day with looking for something on the i-net i did the same with the whole CS...but still the same problem.

how could this be? whats goin wrong? anyone can help?
before i got the full version of neat pro, i installed the demo. could it may be that there is the problem?

btw. OS: OS X
CS 4
neat video pro

THANKS ALOT

sayvt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is usually a Premiere issue. When I asked Adobe about such a problem with CS4, they recommended to reset the plug-in cache:

"The plug-in cache on Mac OS may be deleted manually from the
user folder, at ~/Library/Preferences/com.Adobe.Premiere Pro [version].plist."

Please try to delete that file and then start Premiere to see if it will recognize the plug-in this time.

Additionally, it may help to delete this folder:
~Library/Caches/com.adobe.AdobePremierePro

This should force Premiere to re-scan its plug-ins and that should make it see Neat Video.

I also recommend to restart OSX.

Hope this helps,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sayvt



Joined: 08 Jan 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hello vlad!

thanks alot for your fast answer. ill make it short:

i lookd about what u wrote me bellow. the thing is:
i dont find any entry like that. after another 2 days wasting my time, i deleted OSX nd installed everything new. the frist thing i installed after updateing OSX was premiere und neatvideo. in the first moment it worked. after restarting my computer nd opening the projectfile, i got the same error.

FILTER IS MISSING

i also tried this on my MBP. i dont get any errors. the filter is still there.
the thing is, i SEE that premiere is loading the filter in the beginning but writes me that its missing.

today i called adobe about this. they cant tell me what it is or could be. they said, its usually a neatvideo issue.

so...im done, i have no idea what it could be. i also will get support over here today.
what could this be? its weird that its only on this computer nd still the same after set up the whole machine.

waiting to hear something from you and thanks alot for your time and any
suggestions
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sayvt wrote:
the thing is:
i dont find any entry like that

Lets stop at this point and try to resolve this in the first place.

How did you look for those files? Please describe the steps you took.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sayvt



Joined: 08 Jan 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:17 pm    Post subject: changes... Reply with quote

ok...today i uninstalled again everything and installed premiere again incl. neat.
got the same problem...BUT
after looking again (3th time installation) about the entry you told me to looking for...it was there
i deleted this one and restartet premiere...its working

cant belive...i have no idea what was goin on but you are right...this was an premiere issue.

without knowing why there was no entry the first 2 times, im just happy...
THANK YOU SO MUCH for your support and getting me out of this problem.
=)

thanks

best wishes vlad
-me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group