Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Noise sample NEVER saved with Profile

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Using Neat Video
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MoldCAD



Joined: 19 Aug 2010
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 11:14 am    Post subject: Noise sample NEVER saved with Profile Reply with quote

Regardless of the Profiling Options settings, no sample gets saved with my profiles (all .nfp files being just 1 kB).

Why is that?

I should have added: Vegas 9 Pro 64bit under Vista x64.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hint: nfp files are not profiles.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MoldCAD



Joined: 19 Aug 2010
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 11:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Of course - they are Device Noise Profiles, sorry for confusion.

Anyway, they don't seem to save samples...What am I missing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you save a profile built earlier in that project, or it is just a fresh new profile that you have just built and are trying to save to the disk without closing the plug-in window?

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MoldCAD



Joined: 19 Aug 2010
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried both (with the option to save enabled):

- saved a profile for my camera (I closed and exited the NV environment many time since then; each time I re-used the saved profile by loading it)

- today I made some modifications to it and saved under another name

In both cases, when I display any of the two in Profile Viewer, the sample window is empty.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have just checked, it works correctly.

Please describe the workflow you use step by step.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MoldCAD



Joined: 19 Aug 2010
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 12:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's OK, Vlad. Sorry fro false alarm - I'm a newbie:) It's working now.

But I have just noticed the interface is quite different between the 32 and 64bit versions. Are you planning to make them the same?

Also, the "Auto zoom to fit on frame open" doesn't seem to work (in the 32 bit version it displays at 33%, and in the 64bit - at 50%).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 1:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, we plan that.

Regarding the zoom, it seems to work correctly, since, as you say, it shows 33% and 50%, not 100%, so that the frame fits in each case. Why the percents are different - you have answered the question above - the interface of the 32-bit and 64-bit version is somewhat different hence the percentage difference.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MoldCAD



Joined: 19 Aug 2010
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NVTeam wrote:
Yes, we plan that.


Fine, thanks! Is the 32bit version going to be made more similar to what the 64bit version is now, or vice-versa? It's quite important to me as the differences exists also in the workflow for both (in advanced mode mainly).

NVTeam wrote:
Regarding the zoom, it seems to work correctly


Well, I'd say it would work correctly if the displayed full frame occupied the maximum area available in the frame window of the interface (be maximized, at 100% zoom). Currently it's not. But of course this is just a minor cosmetics issue.

Thanks,

Piotr
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 1:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The 32-bit version will become the same as the 64-bit version is now.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Using Neat Video All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group