Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Transition/fade issue

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Boslok



Joined: 09 Mar 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:31 pm    Post subject: Transition/fade issue Reply with quote

Hi! I've had a problem while rendering with neat video. Some transitions between events seem to "repeat" a frame in some point of the transition. This didn't happen in all of them, but I'll leave you the video and the moments where this occured:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S3wAiHgQ1EU

minutes:
2:20 - 2:30 - 2:40 - 2:52 - 4:01 - 4:03 - 4:07

Also some fast fades didn't renderd smoothly, which I think wouldn't happen without neatvideo. I mean the one's bteween 1:30 and 1:40.
Any suggestions will be trully appreciated!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately the link doesn't give a single video but many.

In any case, could you please send a small test project demonstrating the problem to support [at] neatvideo.com? We will render it, reproduce the issue, check what is causing it and try to suggest a solution.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Boslok



Joined: 09 Mar 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 4:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure? the video is called "Cultura Cercana - "Bosch" (Febrero 2010) ". I tried opening the link and it works fine.
Is there any other way to show it to you? unluckily I uninstalled vegas premiere studio and installed pro 9, so the project itslef is lost for me to give you a sample to render (Or at least that's what I understood you were asking for).
This was the last project I've made in vegas premiere using .TOD files with a borrowed camera. Tomorrow I'll be receiving a Canon 550D to work with (which records to H.264 in a .mov file) and editing in vegas 9 pro, so maybe this issue won't happen again, but I wanted to discard any possibilty as it would be frustrating to render a whole new project and encountering this situation again.
If there is nothing to do to analyze the issue now, I guess I'll have to wait for it to happen again (hope not...) and then ask you one more time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I double-checked, the page says:
Quote:
This video contains content from WMG, who has blocked it in your country on copyright grounds.


I meant to create a new simple test project with 1-2 short (1-2 seconds) clips, just for testing purposes. If the issue is directly reproducable in such a test project, then I would be able to reproduce it using your test project on our test computers. Once it is reproducable, we can find out the cause.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group