Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Premiere CS4 crashes in HD mode

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Giorgetto



Joined: 22 Nov 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 1:16 pm    Post subject: Premiere CS4 crashes in HD mode Reply with quote

Hi to everybody guys,
I'm a new entry in forum but "old" Neat Video and Image customer.
Every time I just apply Neat Video effect to a clip in Premiere CS4 4.2 (AVCHI 1440x1080), application crashes and switches off.
Clips are from a HDR-SR12 Sony cam with .MTS extension
Other plug-in work perfectly.
My O.S. is Win7 Ultimate,
M.B. Asus Rampage Formula,
4 Gb Corsair RAM,
Intel Core Duo E8500 CPU.

Does anyone gimme a tip?

Thanks in advance

Giorgio
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which version of Neat Video do you use? When did you download it?

Please try to set the temporal filter radius to 0 in Neat Video to see whether Premiere will also crash or not. There may be a bug in video codec and using the temporal filter may trigger it.

Please also collect the crash log information and e-mail everything about the crash to support [at] neatvideo.com for analysis.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Giorgetto



Joined: 22 Nov 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Vlad,
I'm using the last one for Premiere Windows (2.22).
I've downloaded it time ago because other releases aren't for my O.S.
As soon as I come back home I'll try everything and re-post.

Regards,

Giorgio
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please re-download, it may be newer already.

Also, if you can easily reproduce the crash please prepare a small test project with such a clip for me. I will run it directly and check what is crashing.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Giorgetto



Joined: 22 Nov 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Will I download 2.22?
I suppose 2.55 is not for me.
Am I wrong?

Thanks again
Giorgio
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please re-download 2.22.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Giorgetto



Joined: 22 Nov 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You got it, Vlad: it's a codec problem.
I've tried NeatVideo with an .avi clip and everything is working properly.
I thought it was a Win7 problem but I have to change my mind.
(.....bloody "high definition"............)
I will re-install Neat, but something is telling me I'll not fix any.
I had a look in Premiere effects windows (bottom left) but I have not found anything to change temporal filter radius.
I have Neat Pro 2.22

Thanks again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Neat Video effect has several settings. One of them is called radius, it is visible immediately after you add Neat Video to a clip.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Giorgetto



Joined: 22 Nov 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2009 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got it!!
No changes, Premiere crashes anyway.
Only with these kind of files.
These are video clips directly downloaded (transferred) from my Sony HDR-SR12 cam, via USB.
Extension file name is .MTS (1080i) (1440x1080) and audio is .ac3.
If I convert the clips in .m2t files, (with TMPGEnc4XPress or Elecard Converter Studio) then , no problem.
Files to edit are approx 1050, bit frustrating..........
Anyway, many many thanks, Vlad

Giorgio
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2238

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2009 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This may indicate a bug in video codec used by Premiere to decode these .MTS files. It may be useful to check the crash details. Could you collect and e-mail to support [at] neatvideo.com any crash logs and screenshots of the error messages shown during the crash?
Recent Premiere crash logs may be available in Windows Logs -> Applications.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group