Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Batch processing with Virtualdub and Neat Video

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Using Neat Video
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Springboard



Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 4:51 pm    Post subject: Batch processing with Virtualdub and Neat Video Reply with quote

I want to batch process about 6 long clips with Neat Video in Vdub. I've specified two folders for the profiles and filter settings, and I've auto anaylyzed each clip and saved each profile and setting as a different name in the two folders. I then open the clip in Vdub, add the Neat Video filter, load the corresponding profile and filter setting, and save to AVI, checking to add to batch instead of run now. After I've finished with all of the clips, I go to the job control to start the batch. But Neat Video gives me an error message something along the lines that it's looking for the preset in recent presets and can't find it on the hard drive. What am I doing incorrectly? I specified the folders in options.

This is all being run off of an external hard drive. Would that make a difference? Is there a way to set up batch processing in Neat Video that I'm missing?
Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 12:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you saved the noise profile and filter preset to the disk in each instance of Neat Video? Please try that, it should fix the problem.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Springboard



Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I've saved both for each clip. I have six clips, and a resulting six profiles.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

and six presets then.

Which version of NV is it? Is it Demo edition?

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Springboard



Joined: 12 Mar 2009
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, it's the demo version. Is batch rendering disabled? Will I be able to do it once I purchase? Does the home version have it, or only the pro version?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That functionality is present in Home and Pro editions, but not in Demo.

Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Using Neat Video All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group