Neat Video community Forum Index
www.neatvideo.com
Neat Video community
support - help - questions and answers - sharing experience and opinions - feedback - suggestions - backup contact
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Cant get NV to work in PPcs4

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sandsage



Joined: 30 Oct 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 11:36 pm    Post subject: Cant get NV to work in PPcs4 Reply with quote

Hi, I tried neat video a few days ago and it worked great. Today I bought the pro version to use on HDV footage and I can't get it to work. Everything looks great in the preview and then when I hit apply and render the work area there is no change. I am using Premiere pro CS4

Can anybody help?

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 9:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will try to help for sure. Please e-mail me a small test project (with a clip) showing this effect and I will check what is going on. In my own test, the work area is rendered correctly. Perhaps there is something unusual in your project settings.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mjh_ca



Joined: 03 Nov 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am having the exact same problem. Premiere Pro CS4, using the latest version of Neat Video, editing HDV footage (well, mixed DV and HDV footage - the sequence/timeline is set to use the HDV 1080p30 profile , which is 1440x1080, HD Anamorphic 1080 (1.3333)) in Windows Vista 64-bit. The source video (and sequence I'm working on) are progressive scan.

It is difficult to provide you with a sample project that reproduces the error because (at least for me) it seems to happen at random. Usually, when I first apply the neat video filter, it works well - the program preview window immediately shows the (great!) result, pressing play, it plays the clip with cleaned up video.

However, after a few uses of the filter, or editing other sequences (timelines) and then returning to the first, it seems to have "lost" the noise reduction. I believe this may be related to having applied the filter in on other clips as well before coming back - I'm not sure. I can't establish a consistent "test case", other than to say sometimes it works and then without any warning, it stops working. The only way to get it to start working again is to completely shut down and restart Premiere.

I am editing HDV footgage as well (actually, mixed footage - some DV, some HDV), if that makes any difference.


Last edited by mjh_ca on Mon Nov 03, 2008 5:10 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mjh_ca



Joined: 03 Nov 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 4:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Correction - restarting Premiere doesn't seem to help either. I now cannot get Neat Video to show filtered results in the preview window at all (even if I render the entire work area, it comes out as if the "reduce noise" effect wasn't applied at all).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can see that you have submitted a report on our site too, so I will contact you by e-mail now.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sandsage



Joined: 30 Oct 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for the late reply, but I have been out of town for a few days. I am now experiencing the same issue as the above poster, sometimes the filter works, sometimes it does not.

Also I have been getting multiple crashes when scrubbing a timeline with the filter applied.

Please let me know if you guys figure out a solution.

Thanks in advance!

P.S. I am editing HDV footage as well
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am working on this issue and still trying to reproduce it, not successfully so far - everything works correctly for me, but perhaps my project setup is different. Unfortunately I haven't received a sample project yet, so I cannot even see what kind of sequence config is used with NV. Could you e-mail me a small test project (with a clip) that is known to show any of the effects you described?

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NVTeam



Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sandsage, mjh_ca, please contact me by e-mail, this will more efficient than talking about the same thing in two places (forum and direct e-mail) at the same time.

Thank you,
Vlad
_________________
Neat Video team
noise reduction for video and photos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Neat Video community Forum Index -> Bugs, issues All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group